lac Bernard    
lac Bernard lac Bernard lac Bernard

English

Règlement intérieur

L’Association des propriétaires et résidents du Lac Bernard (cantons de Masham et de Low)

Approbation du Règlement intérieur

Le Règlement no 1, ci-joint, intitulé « Règlement intérieur » constitue l’original du texte du Règlement intérieur de la corporation mentionnée ci-dessus, tel que discuté et approuvé par les administrateurs provisoires de la corporation à leur réunion du 9 janvier 1980 et par les membres de l’Exécutif de la Lake Bernard Cottagers Association, à sa réunion tenue à la même date.

Signé par :

Peter Porteous, Donald Jones, Paul Coderre, Liewellyn Stephens, David Muir, Ken Le Mesurier, S. Nelles

Non signé par :

Gilles Labelle, Judy Charbonneau, J. Pankhurst, G.W. Collins, Peter Van Veen, Paul Hempel (qui approuve par les présentes le Règlement intérieur no 1, bien qu’absent des réunions du 9 janvier 1980).


L’Association des propriétaires et résidents du Lac Bernard (cantons de Masham et de Low)

Règlement no 1

Règlement intérieur

DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES

1. Administration centrale

Le bureau enregistré de la corporation est établi dans la Municipalité de La Pêche et à l’endroit, dans la Municipalité, que le Conseil d’administration déterminera.

2. Sceau

Le sceau, dont l’impression apparaît ici dans la marge, est adopté et reconnu comme étant le sceau de la corporation.

ADHÉSION

3. Catégories
La corporation se compose de deux catégories de membres : les membres actifs et les membres honoraires.

4. Membres actifs

Les signataires de la pétition pour incorporation et du protocole d’entente sont des membres actifs de la corporation. Toute autre personne peut devenir membre actif, sur demande et sur acceptation du Conseil d’administration, en se conformant à toute autre condition d’admission prévue par résolution du Conseil d’administration, sous réserve des dispositions du présent Règlement intérieur régissant la suspension, l’expulsion et le renvoi des membres.

5. Membres honoraires

Le Conseil d’administration peut, par résolution, désigner tout personne à titre de membre honoraire de la corporation à condition toutefois que le nombre total de membres honoraires nommés ne représente pas plus de dix pour cent (10 %) du nombre total de membres actifs en règle.

Les membres honoraires ne sont pas tenus de verser de cotisation, annuelle ou autre. Ils ont le droit d’assister aux réunions générales et spéciales des membres mais n’ont pas le droit de vote. Ils ne sont pas admissibles à devenir membres du Conseil d’administration ou directeurs de la corporation.

6. Cotisations

Les cotisations hebdomadaires, mensuelles ou autres, qui doivent être payées à la corporation par ses membres actifs, sont établies au rythme et sont payables au moment que détermine par résolution le Conseil d’administration.

7. Cartes de membres

Le Conseil d’administration peut délivrer des cartes de membre à tous les membres actifs en règle, aux conditions qu’il détermine. Pour être valides, ces cartes doivent porter la signature du secrétaire en fonction.

8. Suspension et radiation

Le Conseil d’administration peut, par résolution, suspendre pour une durée qu’il déterminera, ou radier en permanence, tout membre actif qui n’a pas payé ses droits ou cotisations, ou qui enfreint un règlement de la corporation, ou dont la conduite ou les activités sont jugées par le Conseil d’administration préjudiciables à la corporation. La décision du Conseil d’administration à cette fin est finale et sans appel, et le Conseil d’administration est autorisé à adopter et suivre la procédure qu’il détermine de temps en temps.

9. Démission

Tout membre, actif ou honoraire, peut, en tant que tel, démissionner en adressant un avis écrit  au secrétaire de la corporation. Pour être valide, une démission doit être acceptée par le Conseil d’administration et elle ne prendra effet qu’à la première réunion suivante des membres

RÉUNIONS DES MEMBRES

10. Réunion annuelle

La réunion générale annuelle des membres de la corporation se tient à la date et au lieu fixés chaque année par le Conseil d’administration, mais doit avoir lieu dans les trois derniers mois de l’année civile.

11. Réunions spéciales

Toutes les réunions générales spéciales des membres se tiennent au besoin à la date et au lieu fixés par le Conseil d’administration. Le président ou le Conseil d’administration est autorisé à convoquer toutes ces réunions. De plus, le secrétaire est tenu de convoquer une réunion générale spéciale des membres sur demande à cet effet, par écrit, signée par au moins dix pour cent (10 %) des membres actifs réguliers et ce dans les huit (8) jours suivant la réception de cette demande par écrit, laquelle doit préciser le but de cette réunion spéciale. Si le secrétaire omet de convoquer une réunion dans les délais requis, les membres qui ont signé le rapport écrit peuvent la convoquer eux-mêmes.

12. Avis de réunions

Toutes les réunions des membres sont convoquées par voie d’avis posté indiquant la date, l’heure, le lieu et l’ordre du jour de la réunion. En cas de réunion spéciale, l’avis mentionne précisément la question qui sera débattue.

L’avis de réunion de tous les membres doit être posté au moins deux (2) jours avant le commencement de la réunion, sauf en cas de question urgente; dans ce cas, le préavis doit être d’au moins cinq (5) jours. La présence d’un membre actif à toute réunion, sa dispense de convocation écrite ou son approbation par écrit du procès-verbal de cette réunion pallieront au manque d’avis concernant ce membre dans les circonstances.

13. Quorum

Cinq (5) membres actifs en règle, présents en personne, constituent un quorum suffisant pour toutes les réunions, générales ou spéciales, des membres. Aucun débat ne peut avoir lieu durant une réunion à moins que le quorum requis soit atteint à l’ouverture de la réunion.

14. Votes

À toutes les réunions des membres, seuls les membres actifs en règle ont le droit de vote, et chacun d’eux a droit à une seule voix. Un vote par procuration n’est valable que s’il est effectué par un membre de la proche famille qui réside dans la même maison que le membre en question.

À toutes les réunions, il y a un scrutin public. Les questions soumises au vote font l’objet d’une décision par la majorité des votes des membres actifs présents. En cas d’égalité des voix, le président a droit à un second vote ou a voix prépondérante.

LE CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

15. Nombre

Les affaires de la corporation sont administrées par un conseil d’administration composé de quatorze (14) membres.

16. Éligibilité

Tout membre actif en règle est éligible à l’un des postes de membre du Conseil d’administration et peut occuper ce poste.

17. Mandat

Les membres du Conseil d’administration assument leurs fonctions dès qu’ils sont nommés ou élus, à moins que dans l’intervalle ils aient été démis de leurs fonctions conformément aux dispositions du présent Règlement intérieur.

18. Élections

Les membres du Conseil d’administration sont élus chaque année par les membres actifs, lors de leur assemblée générale annuelle. Tout membre dont le mandat est terminé peut être réélu.

Les vacances au Conseil d’administration, quelle qu’en soit la cause, peuvent être comblées au moyen d’une résolution des autres membres du Conseil d’administration, pour la durée non écoulée du mandat pour lequel le membre du Conseil d’administration qui occupait ce poste a été élu ou nommé.

19. Membre sortant du Conseil d’administration

Tout membre du Conseil d’administration qui remet au Conseil, par écrit, sa démission cesse d’en être membre dès le moment où sa démission est acceptée par résolution du Conseil.

20. Rémunération

Les membres du Conseil d’administration ne reçoivent aucune rémunération pour leurs services.

RÉUNIONS DU CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

21. Fréquence des réunions

Les membres du Conseil d’administration se réunissent aussi souvent qu’ils le jugent nécessaire.

22. Convocation de la réunion

Les réunions du Conseil d’administration sont convoquées par le secrétaire, à la demande du président ou à la demande écrite de la majorité des membres du Conseil. Le président peut déléguer les pouvoirs d’un membre à un autre ou à tout membre du Conseil.

23. Avis de convocation de réunion

Les avis de convocation de toute réunion du Conseil d’administration peuvent se faire oralement. L’avis doit être donné au moins vingt-quatre (24) heures avant la réunion. Cependant, en cas d’urgence, cet avis peut être donné avec deux (2) heures de préavis. La présence d’un membre du Conseil d’administration à une réunion du Conseil, sa renonciation écrite à l’avis de toute réunion ou son approbation écrite du procès-verbal de cette réunion compense l’absence d’avis relativement à ce membre dans les circonstances.

24. Quorum et vote

Cinq membres, en règle, du Conseil d’administration doivent être présents à chaque réunion pour constituer le quorum de la réunion. Toute question soumise doit faire l’objet d’une décision à la majorité des voix, chaque membre du Conseil d’administration, y compris le président, ayant droit à une seule voix.

AGENTS

25. Liste

Les agents de la corporation sont le président, le premier vice-président, le second vice-président, le secrétaire et le trésorier. La même personne peut cumuler les fonctions de secrétaire et de trésorier, auquel cas ces fonctions seront désignées fonctions de secrétaire-trésorier.

26. Élections

À sa première réunion suivant la réunion générale annuelle des membres et après, quand les circonstances le justifient, le Conseil d’administration élit les agents de la corporation. Ils sont élus parmi les membres du Conseil d’administration, sauf le secrétaire et le trésorier qui peuvent être ou non membres du Conseil.

27. Rémunération

Les agents de la corporation ne reçoivent, en tant que telle, aucune rémunération.

28. Délégation de pouvoirs

En cas d’absence ou d’incapacité d’un agent de la corporation, ou pour toute autre raison jugée suffisante par le Conseil d’administration, le Conseil peut déléguer les pouvoirs de cet agent à n’importe quel autre agent ou à tout membre du Conseil d’administration.

29. Président

Le président est le premier dirigeant de la corporation. Cet agent préside toutes les réunions du Conseil d’administration et des membres. Il surveille l’exécution des décisions du Conseil d’administration; il signe tous les documents qui nécessitent sa signature, remplit toutes les fonctions propres à la charge, et il accomplit toutes les autres fonctions qui peuvent lui être attribuées par le Conseil d’administration.

30. Vice-présidents

En cas d’absence ou d’incapacité d’agir du président, le premier vice-président ou le second vice-président agira à sa place et exercera tous les pouvoirs ou fonctions propres à la charge de président.

31. Secrétaire

Le secrétaire assiste à toutes les réunions des membres et en prend le procès-verbal. Cet agent remplit toute autre fonction qui lui incombe en vertu du présent Règlement intérieur ou de toute instruction du Conseil d’administration. Il garde le sceau de la corporation, le registre des procès-verbaux des réunions et tout autre dossier de la corporation.

32. Trésorier

Le trésorier est responsable des fonds de la corporation et de leur conservation, ainsi que des livres comptables de la corporation. Il garde des relevés précis des actifs, des dettes, des reçus et décaissements de la corporation dans des livres prévus à cet effet. Il ou toute autre personne désignée par lui dépose les fonds de la corporation dans des institutions bancaires choisies par le Conseil d’administration.

33. Vacances

Si la charge de tout agent de la corporation devient vacante du fait de sa mort ou de sa démission, ou pour toute autre raison, le Conseil d’administration élit ou nomme, par résolution, une autre personne qualifiée afin de combler la vacance pour la partie non écoulée du mandat de la charge de l’agent ainsi remplacé.

COMITÉS

34. Le Conseil d’administration nomme les comités qu’il juge nécessaires et détermine la portée de leurs fonctions respectives, à condition qu’il soit seul à prendre des engagements financiers pour la corporation.

DISPOSITIONS FINANCIÈRES

35. Année financière

L’année financière de la corporation se termine le trentième (30e)jour de septembre de chaque année, ou à toute autre date fixée par le Conseil d’administration.

36. Livres et comptes

Le Conseil d’administration charge le trésorier de la corporation de garder sous son contrôle un ou plusieurs livres comptables dans lesquels figurant tous les fonds reçus ou décaissés par la corporation, tous les actifs de la corporation et toutes ses dettes ou obligations, ainsi que toutes les autres transactions de la corporation. Ce ou ces livres comptables demeurent ouverts en tout temps pour examen par le président ou par le Conseil d’administration.

37. Vérification

Les livres comptables et les états financiers de la corporation sont vérifiés chaque année, le plus tôt possible après la fin de l’année financière, par un vérificateur choisi à cet effet à chaque réunion générale annuelle des membres.

38. Opérations bancaires

Tous les chèques, billets à ordre et autres instruments bancaires de la corporation doivent être signés par ceux qui sont désignés à cet effet de temps en temps par le Conseil d’administration.

39. Contrats

Les contrats et autres documents qui requièrent la signature de la corporation doivent être approuvés au préalable par le Conseil d’administration et, une fois approuvés, ils doivent être signés par le président ou par l’un des vice-présidents ainsi que par le secrétaire ou le trésorier.

40. Modifications

Le présent Règlement intérieur peut être modifié par résolution des membres, lors d’une réunion générale ordinaire ou spéciale, à condition que, avec l’avis de cette réunion, avis soit aussi donné de la ou des modifications proposées.

41. Dans le présent Règlement intérieur, le masculin est réputé inclure le féminin le cas échéant.
© Droits d'auteur 2012-2015 - Tous droits réservés
Politique de confidentialité | Charte du site Web

Lake Bernard    
Lake Bernard Lake Bernard Lake Bernard

français


General By-Laws

The Owners’ and Residents’ Association of Lake Bernard (Townships of Masham and Low)

Approval of General By-Laws

By-Law number 1, annexed hereto, entitled “General By-laws”, constitutes the original of the text of the General By-laws of the above-named corporation, as discussed and approved by the Provisional Directors of the corporation at their meeting of January 9, 1980, and by the members of the Executive of the Lake Bernard Cottagers Association, at their meeting of the same date.

Signed by:

Peter Porteous, Donald Jones, Paul Coderre, Liewellyn Stephens, David Muir, Ken Le Mesurier, S. Nelles

Not signed by:

Gilles Labelle, Judy Charbonneau, J. Pankhurst, G.W. Collins, Peter Van Veen, Paul Hempel (who approves hereby the said By-law number 1, although absent from the said meetings of January 9, 1980)


The Owners’ and Residents’ Association of Lake Bernard (Townships of Masham and Low)

By-law No. 1

General By-Laws

GENERAL PROVISIONS

1. Headquarters

The registered office of the corporation is established in the Municipality of La Pêche and in such location in said Municipality as the board of directors may determine.

2. Seal

The seal, the impression of which appears here in the margin, is adopted and recognized as the seal of the corporation.

MEMBERSHIP

3. Classes

The corporation shall be composed of two categories of members, active members and honorary members.

4. Active Members

The signers of the petition for incorporation and of the Memorandum of agreement are active members of the corporation.  Any other person may become an active member upon request and upon acceptance by the board of directors, by conforming to any other conditions of admission provided for by resolution of the board of directors, subject to the provisions of this By-law governing the suspension, expulsion and dismissal of members.

5. Honorary Members

It shall be permissible for the board of directors, by resolution, to designate any person as honorary member of the corporation provided however that the total number of honorary members in office represent no more that ten per cent (10%) of the total active members in good standing.

Honorary members shall not be required to remit any contribution, annual or other.  They shall have the right to attend general or special meetings of the members but shall not have the right to vote.  They shall not be eligible to become members of the board of directors or officers of the corporation.

6. Contributions

Contributions, weekly, monthly or other, which must be paid to the corporation by its active members, shall be established at such rate, and shall be payable at such time as shall be determined by resolution of the board of directors.

7. Membership Cards

It shall be permissible for the board of directors to provide for the issuance of membership cards to all active members in good standing, upon the conditions it may determine.  To be valid, these cards must carry the signature of the secretary in office.

8. Suspension and Expulsion

The board of directors may, by resolution, suspend for whatever period it may determine, or expel permanently, any active member who is in default of payment of his dues or contributions, or who violates any by-law of the corporation, or whose conduct or activities are judged by its board to be prejudicial to the corporation.  The decision of the board of directors to this end shall be final and without appeal and the board of directors is authorized to adopt and to follow in such regard the procedure that it shall determine from time to time.

9. Resignation

Any member, active or honorary, may as such resign by addressing a written notice to the secretary of the corporation.  A resignation, to be valid, must be accepted by the board of directors, and it shall not come into effect until the first


MEETINGS OF THE MEMBERSHIP

10. Annual Meeting

The general annual meeting of the members of the corporation shall be held on the date and at the place fixed each year by the board of directors, but within the last three months of the calendar year.

11. Special Meetings

All general special meetings of the membership shall be held as required on the date and at the place fixed by the board of directors. It shall be permissible for the president or for the board of directors to convene all such meetings. Moreover, the secretary shall be required to call a special general meeting of the members upon demand to this end, in writing, signed by a minimum of ten percent (10%) of the regular active members, and this within eight (8) days following receipt of such written request, which must specify the object of this special meeting. Should the secretary fail to call a meeting within the specified time, the meeting may be convened by the members who signed the written report.

12. Notice of Meetings

All meetings of the membership shall be called by means of a mailed notice indicating the date, the time, the location, and the agenda of the meeting. In the event of a special meeting, the notice shall make precise mention of the business that is to be transacted.

The notice of a meeting of the full membership shall be mailed at least two (2) days before the commencement of the meeting, except in the event of an urgent matter when the advance notice may be but five (5) days. The presence of an active member at any meeting, his written waiver of notice of any meeting, or his written approval of the minutes of such meeting shall cover the lack of notice regarding this member in the circumstances.

13. Quorum

Five (5) active members in good standing, present in person, shall constitute a quorum sufficient for all meetings, general or special , of the membership. No business shall be conducted at a meeting unless there is the required quorum at the opening of the meeting.

14. Voting

At all meetings of the membership, active members in good standing only shall have the right to vote, and each member shall have but a single vote. A vote by proxy is valid only if cast by an immediate member of a family residing in the same household as the said member.

At all meetings there will be an open vote. Questions submitted are decided by a majority of the votes of the active members present. In the case of a tie, the president has a second vote or deciding vote.


THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

15. Number

The business of the corporation shall be administered by a board of directors composed of fourteen (14) members.

16. Eligibility

Any active member in good standing shall be eligible as a member of the board of directors and may fill such office

17. Duration of Office

Any member of the board of directors shall take office from the closing of the meeting at which he was nominated or elected. He shall remain in office until the next general annual meeting or until his successor is nominated or elected, unless in the interval he is retired from office pursuant to the provisions of this by-law.

18. Elections

Members of the board of directors are elected each year by the active members, during their general annual meeting. Any member whose term is up is eligible for re-election.

Any vacancy in the board of directors, whatever the cause, may be filled by resolution of the remaining members of the board of directors, for the unexpired balance of the term for which the member of the board of directors who occupied this office has been elected or nominated.

19. Retiring Director

Any member of the board of directors who tenders, in writing, his resignation to the board of directors, will cease to be a member of the board of directors from the time his resignation is accepted by resolution of the board of directors.

20. Remuneration

Members of the board of directors shall receive no remuneration for their services as such.


MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

21. Frequency of Meetings

The directors of the board shall meet as often as is deemed necessary.

22. Convening of Meeting

Meetings of the board of directors are called by the secretary, at the president’s request or upon a written request of a majority of the members of the board of directors. The president may delegate authority from one officer to another, or to any member of the board of directors.

23. Notice of Convening of Meetings

Notice of the convening of any meeting of the board of directors may be oral. The notice shall be given at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of the meeting. However, in cases of urgency, this notice may be given two (2) hours in advance. The presence of a member of the board of directors at a meeting of the board, his written waiver of notice of such meeting or his written approval of the minutes of such meeting, shall cover the lack of notice regarding this member in the circumstances.

24. Quorum and Voting

Five members, in office, of the board of directors shall be present at each meeting to constitute a quorum for the meeting. Any questions submitted shall be decided by the majority of votes, each member of the board of directors including the president, having the right to a single vote.


OFFICERS

25. Slate

The officers of the corporation shall be the president, first vice-president, second vice-president, secretary, and treasurer. The same person may combine the office of secretary and treasurer, in which case this office will be designated as the office of secretary-treasurer.

26. Elections

The board of directors shall, at its first meeting following the general annual meeting of the membership, and afterwards as the circumstances warrant, elect the officers of the corporation. These shall be elected from members of the board of directors, except for the secretary and the treasurer who may or may not be members of the board of directors.

27. Remuneration

Officers of the corporation shall receive, as such, no remuneration.

28. Delegation of Authority

In the event of the absence or incapacity of any officer of the corporation, or for any other reason judged sufficiently by the board of directors, the board may delegate the authority of such officer to any other officer or to any member of the board of directors.

29. President

The president is the chief executive officer of the corporation. This officer presides at all meetings of the board of directors and of the membership. This officer oversees the carrying out of decisions of the board of directors; signs all documents requiring his signature, fulfills all duties inherent to the office, and carries out all duties which may from time to time be assigned to him by the board of directors.

30. Vice-Presidents

In the event of the absence or incapacity to act of the president, the first vice-president or the second vice-president will act in his stead and exercise all the powers or functions of the president’s office.

31. Secretary

The secretary attends all meetings of the membership and of the board of directors, and takes minutes of the proceedings. This officer fulfills any other function incumbent upon him pursuant to this By-law or to any direction of the board of directors. This officer is keeper of the seal of the corporation, the book of minutes of meetings, and all other records of the corporation.

32. Treasurer

The treasurer is responsible for the funds of the corporation and their safekeeping, as well as for the corporation’s books of account. He keeps precise statements of the assets, debts, receipts and disbursements of the corporation in books provided for this purpose. He or any person designated by him deposits the funds of the corporation in banking institutions chosen by the board of directors.

33. Vacancies

If the office of any officer of the corporation becomes vacant by death or resignation, or for any other reason, the board of directors, by resolution, shall elect or nominate another qualified person to fill the vacancy for the unexpired portion of the term of office of the officer thus replaced.


COMMITTEES

34. The board of directors shall appoint such committees as it considers necessary and shall designate the extent of their respective duties; provided that only the board of directors may make the financial commitments for the corporation.


FINANCIAL PROVISIONS

35. Financial Year

The fiscal year of the corporation shall end on the thirtieth (30th) day of September of each year, or any other date fixed by the board of directors.

36. Books and Accounts

The board of directors shall direct the treasurer of the corporation to keep under his control one or more books of account in which shall be recorded all funds received or disbursed by the corporation, all assets of the corporation and all its debts or obligations, as well as all other financial transactions of the corporation. This book or these books shall be open at all times for examination by the president or by the board of directors.

37. Auditing

The books of account and the financial statements of the corporation shall be audited each year, as soon as possible after the end of the fiscal year, by an auditor chosen for this purpose at each general annual meeting of the membership.

38. Banking Affairs

All cheques, notes and other banking instruments of the corporation shall be signed by those who shall be designated for this purpose from time to time by the board of directors.

39. Contracts

Contracts and other documents requiring the signature of the corporation shall be previously approved by the board of directors, and upon such approval, shall be signed by the president or by one of the vice-presidents, and by the secretary or treasurer.

40. Amendments

This By-law may be amended by resolution of the members, at an annual general or special general meeting, provided that, with the notice of such meeting, notice is also given of the proposed amendment or amendments.

41. In this By-law, the masculine is taken to include the feminine wherever applicable.

© copyright 2012-2015 - All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Website Charter